We All Have To Start Somewhere

So this is what it’s come to. If I can’t find a job writing it just boils down to this. I’m going to write about whatever I feel is important to be said. Now, naturally most of you are not going to agree with what I have to say. If there is one thing I have learned form my life experiences so far it’s that my viewpoints are often skewed from the majority, but hey – guess what? The majority sucks. I’m not talking about the majority of people, I’m not even talking about the majority of ideas. I’m talking about the majority of what people have to say about whats going on. Everyone is too nice about things. We all shake in our boots when we even pretend to tell the trust. So I’m going to make things easier for you. I’ll say things how I see them as trust and you can just listen to the truth.

So If your one of the six people I convinced to read this and actually made it this far down the page you’re probably asking yourself what your in for. The material on this blog is going to be erratic at best. I don’t want to limit my creative process by putting a topic on this blog which is why I named it “State of My Union”. I’m going to take sports  events, news stories, controversial topics, movie reviews, daily issues and combine them all into a hellish rant about what life should be. After all, especially now with the rough times the economy has brought us, we are rarely living in the moment and we almost never take a minute to look at how things should be.

If you’re an ultra conservative, timid, unable to reason, scared of what other people think of your opinions, then this blog is probably not the place for you. To be totally honest I haven’t entirely figured out why anyone will really want to read what I have to write but I think that’s part of my journey as a writer. All I can promise is I will do my very best to captivate anyone who takes their time to listen to me. What part of it will captivate you is going to be another part of the mystery but I urge you to take a small part of your day and give it to me. Give me just a few minutes to share whats on my mind. Sometimes it might inspire you to make changes in your own life, some days I may lead you to do some more investigating on a certain topic, other days I might ruin your entire weekend by saying something you don’t want to hear, but if you keep with it and give me an opportunity to talk to you I feel I have the tools to enrich your state of being and make your life more fulfilling.

Am I qualified in any way to do this? Probably not. But the best way to start this blog is to tell you my biggest piece of advice for your life which I can conveniently use to defend my reasoning to blog. Don’t let anything hold you back. When I was in college Sue Rosenthal came and spoke to my Mass Communications class at the University of South Florida. One things  she said will always resonate deep inside me. “Always say yes”. No matter what opportunity is handed to you, regardless of your qualifications or training, take it. Run with it. Don’t let anything, anyone, or any barrier hold you back. If you embrace life and at least try everything that crosses your path you will be surprised at just how much you’re capable of.

Until next time, which is probably sometime today. Live dangerously America.

Leave a Reply

